Go Kings!

As far as sports go, I always associated basketball and soccer with Los Angeles. The first because of the Lakers, and the latter because of David Beckham‘s move to the Galaxy. And I had been to a baseball game when visiting L.A. years ago so I knew about the L.A. Dodgers.

Aside from that, I always thought of L.A. as a place for outdoor sports like surfing, beach volleyball, skateboarding, etc. so I was very surprised when I heard about the L.A. Kings and their prospects of winning the Stanley Cup. I had no idea L.A. had a hockey team, let alone a good one! Since I was introduced to hockey in St. Paul, Minnesota, I always associated the game with cold places and never imagined Angelenos would be excited about it.

I love watching hockey. It’s fast-paced, exciting, and I can understand what’s going on (it’s soccer on skates!) so it wasn’t hard to jump on the Kings bandwagon. Hopefully they’ll manage to do it on the 6th game of the playoffs and bring the much-coveted Stanley Cup to their adoring fans in Los Angeles.

Update: Monday, June 11, 2012

AND THEY WON!

 

Leave a Reply

